Resolution No. 1999-8

## A RESOLUTION APPOINTING TWENTY (20) MEMBERS TO THE CITIZENS ADVISORY BOARD FOR THE GREATER CLEVELAND REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY

WHEREAS, the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority recognizes the need to provide public transit service which provides a contribution to the neighborhoods of Greater Cleveland and the community as a whole; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority on October 20, 1998, Resolution No. 1998 –136 authorized the repeal of the Citizen's Advisory Committee and the American with Disabilities Act Committee; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority authorized a Citizen's Advisory Board of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority; and

WHEREAS, the purpose of this resolution is to appoint members to the Citizens Advisory Board (CAB) in response to Resolution 1998-136 established by the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Board of Trustees on October 20, 1998.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Trustees of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority;

Section 1: That a Citizens Advisory Board be appointed within the organization of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority; and

Section 2: That the individuals named on the list attached hereto as Attachment A and incorporated as reference herein be appointed members of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority Citizens Advisory Board for the stated terms; and

Section 3: That their membership take effect immediately upon appointment by the Board of Trustees.

(Attachment A: Proposed Citizens Advisory Board)

PRESIDENT

ADOPTED: January 19, 1999

ATTEST:

GENERAL MANAGER SECRETARY/IREASURER

## ATTACHMENT A Revised

## Proposed Citizen Advisory Board

APPOINTED CAB MEMBER	TERM	APPOINTING GCRTA BOARD MEMBERS
Donna Marie Bartczak Susan G. Howarth Carol A. Johnson Donna Prease Richard Ruhlman Robert Wiesenberger George Zeller Charles E. Bibb, Sr. Blanche Wallace	1 2 1 2 3 2 1 1	Hon. Edward Thellman Beverly Burtzlaff RoseMarie F. DeJohn Jesse Anderson Hon. Patricia S. Mearns Hon. Stanley J. Trupo Mark Ruzic George F. Dixon, III Francisco Molina
RECOMMENDED SLATE	TERM	
Steve Albro Frank Anderson Marlene Blendenhofer Donna Campbell Marie Fratus Teresita Okihara Shawn Pierce Amanda Rudd Jacqueline Thompson Andre White	2 2 1 2 3 1 3 3 3 3	