A RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING AN ARTS IN TRANSIT COMMITTEE AND APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority recognizes the need to provide public transit service which provides a contribution to the neighborhoods of Greater Cleveland and the community as a whole; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Trustees of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority on August 20, 1991 adopted Policies and Procedures for administering an Arts in Transit Program; and

WHEREAS, the Policies and Procedures directed the General Manager/ Secretary Treasurer to organize an Arts in Transit Committee consisting of a cross section of Cleveland area residents with interest and expertise in the arts and humanities; and

WHEREAS, the General Manager/Secretary Treasurer is authorized by the Policies and Procedures to select the membership of the Arts in Transit committee for approval by the Board of Trustees of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Trustees of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority;

SECTION 1: That an Arts in Transit Committee be established within the organization of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority; and

SECTION 2: That the individuals named on the list attached hereto as Attachment A and incorporated as reference herein be appointed members of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority Arts in Transit Committee; and

SECTION 3: That their membership take effect immediately upon appointment by the Board of Trustees.

(Attachment A: Proposed Membership of Arts in Transit Committee)

ADOPTED:	December 17, 1991	
		PRESIDENT

ATTEST:

GENERAL MANAGER/SECRETARY

TREASURER

PROPOSED MEMBERSHIP OF ARTS IN TRANSIT COMMITTEE

TOM HINSON

Curator of Contemporary Art - The Cleveland Museum of Art

CONNIE HIGHTOWER
Manager - Bureau of
Cultural Arts
City of Cleveland

MARJORIE TALALAY
Director - Cleveland
Center for Contemporary
Art

KATHY COAKLEY
Director
Committee for Public Art

HECTOR VEGA Artist

JANE TESSO Art Program B.P. America, Inc.

MALCOLM BROWN
Malcolm Brown Gallery

HARVEY OPPMAN
Chief Executive Officer
Cleveland Institute of Art

DAVID BERGHOLZExecutive Director
George Gund Foundation

JANUS SHALL NOVA - New Organziation of Visual Art

SUSAN CHANNING Spaces Art Organization

MS. LEE GOODHAN Executive Director Clean-Land

PATTI STEVENS
Landscape Architect
Schmidt, Copeland, Parker
& Stevens

JOHN RIVERA VESTO Artist

ROBERT A. MAYER
President
Cleveland Institute of Art

HENRI IRIE President Irie, Kynyk, Goss

NELSON. B. ROY Nelson B. Roy Architects

CALVIN SINGLETON, JR. President Calvin Singleton & Assoc.