EXPRESSING APPRECIATION TO JOHN M. COYNE FOR HIS SERVICE AS A MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE GREATER CLEVELAND REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY AND EXTENDING BEST WISHES AND MANY HAPPY YEARS

WHEREAS, John M. Coyne served as a member of the Board of Trustees since March 3, 1981, as a representative of the suburban communities in Cuyahoga County; and

WHEREAS, John M. Coyne served with distinction, bringing to the Authority the Benefit of his long and successful experience in municipal management; and

WHEREAS, John M. Coyne took an active part in the deliberations of the various committees of the Authority, expressing forthrightly and boldly the views and concerns of his constituents for a transit system serving all of the people of Cuyahoga County; and

WHEREAS. John M. Coyne served commendably and energetically on the Finance Committee and the Operations Committee; and

WHEREAS, John M. Coyne has diligently performed all his duties as a member of this Board in an exemplary manner;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Trustees of the Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority, Cuyahoga County, Ohio:

Section 1. That the most sincere appreciation of the Board of Trustees is hereby extended to John M. Coyne for his dedicated service to the Authority on behalf of the riding public and the citizens of Cuyahoga County.

- Section 2. That the members of the Board of Trustees express their gratitude to John M. Coyne for his diligence in the performance of his responsibilities and for his sensitivity to the transit needs of his constituents and all residents of Cuyahoga County.
- Section 3. That the Board of Trustees offers its best wishes to John M. Coyne and its hopes that he will enjoy many years of continued satisfaction in his municipal and political service.
- Section 4. That the Secretary-Treasurer is hereby directed to have a memorialization of this Resolution certified and presented to John M. Coyne, as a symbol of gratitude.

That this Resolution shall be effective immediately upon its adoption.

August 17, 1982 Adopted:

Landgraf President Mefranke Secretary-Treasurer

Attest: